Chicago Fire Betting Lines

Founded in October of 1997, helping the MLS expand from ten to 12 member clubs, Chicago Fire betting lines first appeared on sportsbook wagering boards at the start of the 1998 season. Currently playing out of Toyota Park stadium in Bridgeview, Illinois, the Chicago Fire played their inaugural MLS match on March 21, 1998, at Soldier Field, as they posted a 2-0 victory over the Miami Fusion. The best odds and information on the Fire is always available here.

Chicago Fire Betting Lines Today

Vastly different, from the wagering odds and options available during the early years of the MLS, Chicago Fire betting lines today are always abundant at any of these recommended sportsbooks.

My Team's Next MatchChicago

Chicago Fire Schedule And Games Result

When you need to know where they are playing, or where they have played previously, Chicago Fire schedule and games result information is continuously updated in the rankings table below.

Results / FixturesChicago

Chicago Fire Standings Conference

Track the MLS team rankings and statistics by bookmarking this page and checking back often as Chicago Fire Major League Soccer overall and conference standings are always current here.


Chicago Fire MLS Betting History Options and Odds

Like a raging inferno, the Chicago Fire blazed a very impressive path through Major League Soccer during their first season back in 1998. After winning their inaugural fixture, the Fire were doused during their next five contests fizzling to a 1-5 record. Regrouping, the Windy City Crew won eleven in a row and finished with a 20-12 overall record. The best was yet to come as bookmakers posted fantastic Chicago Fire underdog odds, which were ssur le feu, during the MLS postseason action. 

Finishing second in the Western Conference, and third overall in the MLS, Chicago rolled through the playoffs as they recorded wins over the Colorado Rapids (2-1) and Los Angeles Galaxy (2-1 SO) prior to blanking D.C United 2-0 to claim the MLS Cup. Apart from the D.C. United title during the inaugural MLS season, the Houston Dynamo and Chicago Fire were the only squads to capture the MLS Championship in their first year through the first twenty MLS Championship matches.