CFL Betting Lines

Carving out its niche in the pro sports landscape, over a long time period in the Great White North, the Canadian Football League is part of the fabric in the tapestry that makes up Canada. With teams strategically placed across the country, and games throughout week, it’s easy to get in on the exciting action that CFL betting lines offer. A short but competitive two game preseason is followed by 20 weeks of gridiron action from June through November. Get in the game with “bigger balls” at any of our top rated sports wagering sites.

CFL Betting Lines Today

Some may look past the CFL – to the hype machine that is the NFL. However, when it’s the only game in town during the summer months, a lot more than ever before, bettors are getting in on CFL betting lines today with the real time odds offered by our top rated online sportsbooks. 

CFL
CFL
regular - Matchday 1
Match day
  • 1
Away Score Home Money Line
Thursday 05 August
FT Hamilton Tigercats 6 - 19 Bombers
Friday 06 August
FT Lions 29 - 33 Riders
Saturday 07 August
FT Toronto Argonauts 23 - 20 Calgary Stampeders
FT Ottawa RedBlacks 16 - 12 Edmonton Elks
Thursday 12 August
FT Lions 15 - 9 Calgary Stampeders
Friday 13 August
FT Toronto Argonauts 7 - 20 Bombers
Saturday 14 August
FT Montreal Alouettes 30 - 13 Edmonton Elks
FT Hamilton Tigercats 8 - 30 Riders
Thursday 19 August
FT Edmonton Elks 21 - 16 Lions
Friday 20 August
FT Montreal Alouettes 22 - 28 Calgary Stampeders
Saturday 21 August
FT Bombers 23 - 30 Toronto Argonauts
FT Ottawa RedBlacks 10 - 23 Riders
Friday 27 August
FT Hamilton Tigercats 27 - 10 Montreal Alouettes
Saturday 28 August
FT Lions 24 - 12 Ottawa RedBlacks
Sunday 29 August
FT Calgary Stampeders 16 - 18 Bombers
Friday 03 September
FT Montreal Alouettes 51 - 29 Ottawa RedBlacks
Sunday 05 September
FT Bombers 23 - 8 Riders
Monday 06 September
FT Toronto Argonauts 19 - 32 Hamilton Tigercats
FT Edmonton Elks 32 - 20 Calgary Stampeders
Friday 10 September
FT Hamilton Tigercats 16 - 17 Toronto Argonauts
Saturday 11 September
FT Riders 9 - 33 Bombers
FT Calgary Stampeders 32 - 16 Edmonton Elks
FT Ottawa RedBlacks 13 - 45 Lions
Friday 17 September
FT Calgary Stampeders 17 - 23 Hamilton Tigercats
FT Toronto Argonauts 16 - 30 Riders
Saturday 18 September
FT Lions 27 - 18 Montreal Alouettes
FT Bombers 37 - 22 Edmonton Elks
Wednesday 22 September
FT Hamilton Tigercats 24 - 7 Ottawa RedBlacks
Friday 24 September
FT Montreal Alouettes 27 - 30 Toronto Argonauts
FT Riders 31 - 24 Lions
Tuesday 28 September
FT Edmonton Elks 24 - 34 Ottawa RedBlacks
Friday 01 October
FT Bombers 30 - 9 Lions
Saturday 02 October
Ppd Ottawa RedBlacks 16:00 Bombers
AOT Montreal Alouettes 23 - 20 Hamilton Tigercats
FT Riders 17 - 23 Calgary Stampeders
Wednesday 06 October
FT Ottawa RedBlacks 16 - 35 Toronto Argonauts
Friday 08 October
FT Edmonton Elks 3 - 30 Bombers
Saturday 09 October
FT Calgary Stampeders 22 - 19 Riders
Ppd Hamilton Tigercats 19:00 Edmonton Elks
Monday 11 October
FT Ottawa RedBlacks 16 - 20 Montreal Alouettes
FT Toronto Argonauts 24 - 23 Hamilton Tigercats
Friday 15 October
Ppd Edmonton Elks 21:00 Calgary Stampeders
FT Bombers 26 - 16 Edmonton Elks
Saturday 16 October
FT Montreal Alouettes 27 - 16 Ottawa RedBlacks
FT Calgary Stampeders 39 - 10 Lions
Friday 22 October
Toronto Argonauts 19:30 Montreal Alouettes
Saturday 23 October
Ottawa RedBlacks 16:00 Hamilton Tigercats
Lions 19:00 Bombers
Riders 21:45 Calgary Stampeders
Friday 29 October
Calgary Stampeders 19:00 Ottawa RedBlacks
Ppd Hamilton Tigercats 21:30 Calgary Stampeders
Hamilton Tigercats 21:45 Edmonton Elks
Saturday 30 October
Lions 16:00 Toronto Argonauts
Riders 19:00 Montreal Alouettes
Friday 05 November
Lions 19:00 Hamilton Tigercats
Riders 21:45 Edmonton Elks
Saturday 06 November
Toronto Argonauts 16:00 Ottawa RedBlacks
Montreal Alouettes 19:00 Bombers
Friday 12 November
Hamilton Tigercats 19:30 Toronto Argonauts
Calgary Stampeders 22:30 Lions
Saturday 13 November
Bombers 13:00 Montreal Alouettes
Edmonton Elks 16:00 Riders
Tuesday 16 November
Edmonton Elks 19:30 Toronto Argonauts
Friday 19 November
Ottawa RedBlacks 19:30 Montreal Alouettes
Edmonton Elks 22:30 Lions
Saturday 20 November
Riders 16:00 Hamilton Tigercats
Bombers 19:00 Calgary Stampeders

CFL Standings

Without much of a talent disparity, no matter where a team sits in the CFL standings, even a first vs worst matchup can often turn into an exciting contest. Stick with us here at Canadian Sportsbooks to track your betting favorites as we update the CFL rankings throughout the 20-week season.

CFL
CFL
# team P W L + -
East
West
1 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Winnipeg Blue Bombers 10 9 1 259 126
2 Saskatchewan Roughriders Saskatchewan Roughriders 9 5 4 200 188
3 Calgary Stampeders Calgary Stampeders 10 5 5 226 195
4 British Columbia Lions British Columbia Lions 9 4 5 199 206
5 Edmonton Elks Edmonton Elks 9 2 7 159 241

As the second oldest pro sports championship trophy in North America, behind the legendary NHL Stanley Cup, the Grey Cup is the mark of football supremacy in Canada. With roots that stretch back to 1909, when the Varsity Blues defeated the Parkdale Canoe Club 26-6 at Rosedale Field, the CFL has handed out the Grey Cup trophy 103 times. That number is up to the 2015 season when the Edmonton Eskimos captured their 14th CFL Championship with a victory over the Ottawa Redblacks who were playing in their franchise first CFL title game. Bet on the pregame odds and prop options, or you can jump on the LIVE wagering action at our recommended sportsbooks.

Being as the CFL is a nine-team league, that we wish would jump to ten, rivalries are plentiful in the Canadian game. Whether it’s the Battle of Alberta, when Edmonton visits Calgary for the Labour Day Classic, or Hamilton facing Toronto during their fights for Ontario, ample information is always available to bettors as they research their CFL picks. Top rated sportsbooks even lay out easy to understand team statistics in game center capsules at their websites. Register an account, make a safe and secure deposit, collect a valuable sportsbook bonus reward, and get in on CFL betting excitement all the way up to the Grey Cup. Canuck pigskin prognosticating is awesome eh.